chapter lx

Day Nineteen

Posted on: March 18, 2009

Greenbelt. Turned into a beautiful sunny day here, early spring, bulbs just beginning to poke through the leaves, little chill in the air but sunny. I finally got out the paints, and dressed Bella up, and Amina did her some too. Too bad I didn’t think earlier to just do it, and have everyone I have been to see add a little of their art. I hope that Joan and Stephen paint something. So here are photos, outside and in. You can see that the packing job is expert – no shifting around, the things I need at hand; picnic basket full of good snacks, nuts and dried fruit, crackers, and a small cooler for juice and cheese and fresh fruit. There is a larger bag that fits beteen the seats that hold books and maps and computer and chargers and makeup and I don’t know what else.

Bella

Bella

Duvet and Raphael's Madonna on top

Duvet and Raphael's Madonna on top

Like a Bedouin - pillows and blankets and rugs

Like a Bedouin - pillows and blankets and rugs

The most comfortable driving seat I've ever had

The most comfortable driving seat I've ever had

1 Response to "Day Nineteen"

I’d like to see the look on the face of the border guards when you cross, K… my guess is they won’t bother

JH

Leave a Reply

